Thursday, March 15, 2018

Royce Da 5'9 & DJ Premier Are Back To Drop "Prhyme 2" Album

A little more than three years ago, Royce 5’9″ and DJ Premier linked up to form the duo we now know as PRhyme, releasing their collaborative debut at the end of 2014. Fast forward to the present and Royce and Premier were kind enough to bless the world with a sequel.

Just as they did the first time around, Nickel and Preemo reimagine another acclaimed producer’s works for PRhyme 2, this time, Antman Wonder serves as the basis—following Adrian Younge’s contribution during the first run.

After offering an early preview through NPR last week, PRhyme 2 is now available for all to hear. Led by three singles, “Era” with Dave East, “Rock It,” and “Flirt” with 2 Chainz, PRhyme 2 boasts features from Big K.R.I.T., Roc Marciano, Rapsody, Cee-Lo Green, Novel, Yelawolf, Chris Chandler, Brady Watt and Denaun Porter throughout the 15-track offering.

Press Play below:.

Friday, March 2, 2018

DJ Khaled ft. Jay-Z, Future & Beyonce – Top Off

DJ Khaled unleashes “Top Off,” the First Big Single from his just-announced next album, Father of Asahd. The song features Jay-Z, Future and Beyonce and is notable because it’s Jay and Bey’s second collab with Asahd’s pops, plus you may recall Jay and Future trading sublims and IG shade back when 4:44 dropped. Jay’s verse was obviously recorded very recently as he references that 100K bar bill that was in the news a week or two ago.

Listen below.

Video: Sean Price ft. Prodigy & Styles P – The 3 Lyrical Ps

The late Sean Price, Prodigy and Styles P get expertly animated by Paperface in the new visual for “The 3 Lyrical Ps” off that Imperius Rex LP. This is pretty great as far as cartoon Rap videos go, but little flourishes like the Barnum & Bailey truck, Prodigy’s mural and the Yonkers dock sign push it over the top.

Phonte Drops New Album No News Is Good News

Phonte returns with his new solo Rap album, No News Is Good News. Although the former Little Brother MC had mentioned that he was working on this project a while back, the release is a bit of a surprise, having only just been announced earlier this week. The 10-track project features appearances from Freddie Gibbs and Eric Roberson, plus Marco Polo and Nottz on the production side and is Tay’s first new solo album since 2011’s Charity Starts At Home.

Stream the album in full below now.

Nino Man ft. Jadakiss – Party Time

Nino Man and Jadakiss continue their campaign with a new joint called “Party Time.”

Check it out below.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Video: 21 Savage, Offset, Metro Boomin – Ric Flair Drip


The same day that this project dropped, which was right around the time that Ric Flair episode of 30 For 30 came out on ESPN, I was listening to Rosenberg interview Flair and he mentioned this song to the legendary wrestler, so it’s cool to see Naitch actually show up for the visual.

Video: Meyhem Lauren & DJ Muggs – Redrum

Meyhem Laurenovich, DJ Muggs and the crew play the streets of New York in the new video for “Redrum” off that Gems From The Equinox.

Royce Da 5’9 ft. J.Cole – Boblo Boat

Royce Da 5’9 and J.Cole were spotted back in January shooting a video and the Detroit MC had previously revealed that him and Cole had something in the works. The fruits of that collab have no surfaced in the form of this new collab called “Boblo Boat.” Check it out below and look for Royce and DJ Premier’s PRhyme 2 to drop March 16th.

Lorde x Run The Jewels – Supercut (Remix)

Killer Mike and El-P will be joining Lorde on her North American tour kicking off this week and to mark the occasion they give her track “Supercut” the RTJ treatment. El-P lays down a new beat and both MC’s drop verses on the new remix. Listen and download here.

Follow by Email