Friday, December 2, 2016

Run The Jewels – Legend Has It

LIT. Killer Mike and El-P today revealed that RTJ3 will be out January 13th and they shared a third new cut from the project called “Legend Has It”, which finds them crushing one of their signature back-and-forth’s over a production by Little Shalimar and Wilder Zoby. The project will be available as a free download, but there are also pre-order options for physical and high-quality digital downloads.

Head to the RTJ site for more info and continue below to stream the track.

“For us, the RTJ1 hands were about ‘taking what’s yours’ – your world, your life, your attitude. The RTJ2 hands were wrapped in bandages, signifying injury and healing, which for us represented the growth in ideas and tone of that album. For RTJ3 the bandages are off, the chain is gone and the hands have been transformed into gold. For us this represents the idea that there is nothing to take that exists outside of yourself. You are the jewel.”

1. Down (feat. Joi Gilliam)
2. Talk To Me
3. Legend Has It
4. Call Ticketron
5. Hey Kids (Bumaye) (feat. Danny Brown)
6. Stay Gold
7. Don’t Get Captured
8. Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) (feat. Tunde Adebimpe)
9. 2100 (feat. BOOTS)
10. Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) (feat. Trina)
11. Everybody Stay Calm
12. Oh Mama
13. Thursday in the Danger Room (feat. Kamasi Washington)
14. Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters

Follow by Email