Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Here’s a Trailer for the 808 Documentary

Check out a trailer for the new documentary 808 which will explore the legacy of the iconic Roland TR-808 drum machine and its influence on music. The film is narrated by Zane Lowe and features appearances from a number of musical luminaries including Pharrell Williams, Afrika Bambaataa, ?uestlove, Rick Rubin, Hank Shocklee and several others. The music geek in me is here for every second of this. In addition to the film, which premieres on December 9th on Apple Music, there will be an accompanying soundtrack out on November 25th.

Continue below to watch the trailer and check out the full soundtrack track listing.

1) Afrika Bambaataa & The Soulsonic Force – Planet Rock
2) Beastie Boys – Paul Revere
3) Public Enemy – Yo! Bum Rush the Show
4) Man Parrish – Hip Hop Be Bop (Don’t Stop)
5) Planet Patrol – Play At Your Own Risk
6) Shannon – Let The Music Play
7) Strafe – Set It Off
8) T La Rock / Jazzy J – It’s Yours
9) 808 State – Flow Coma
10) Felix da Housecat – Kickdrum
11) Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz- What U Gon’ Do (feat. Lil Scrappy)
12) Flux Pavilion – Vibrate
13) Jamie xx – Gosh
14) Lil Wayne & Charlie Puth – “Nothing But Trouble”

Follow by Email